Meet Our Team

Jose D. Soto Rivera

 

Co-Founder

 

 

Jose is a proactive citizen who has worked in the Innovation and Technology Branch within the government of Puerto Rico, consulted for the federal government through Accenture, consulted for the Ministry of Entrepreneurship of Jordan and has founded a community solar energy company based on blockchain technology in Puerto Rico. He has been co-leader of this project and some of the outreach efforts to various organizations across the island.

 

 

Email: jose@acomerpr.org

Isak Romero

 

Co-Founder

 

Isak is a Computer Science student at MIT who has worked at Facebook and various startups. He has been managing our health protocols and community outreach efforts. He is a co-leader of the project.

 

Email: isak@acomerpr.org

Ana Acuña

Marketing Director

Ana is a Marketing student at the University of Rochester. Throughout her academic career she has assumed leadership positions in multiple organizations including community service groups. She has been in charge of our social media presence, our website and our community outreach efforts.

Email: ana@acomerpr.org

James Mercado

Director of Procurement

James is a Political Science student at the University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez campus. He is very active in his community and has created several initiatives during his time in his fraternity to support local communities. He also communicates with local producers and members of the local government. He has been in charge of our local produce procurement efforts.

Email: james@acomerpr.org

Enyxa Poventud Rodríguez

Procurement Coordinator

Enyxa is a Business student at the University of Rochester who has traveled the world to support philanthropic causes. She has been coordinating with James in our procurement efforts and has helped with our package delivery. 

Email: enyxa@acomerpr.org

Héctor Ibáñez

Chief Financial Officer

Hector is a Chemistry student at Cornell University who has received several awards and grants to do research in his field. He has been a very active philanthropist and has supported us in our fundraising efforts.

Email: hector@acomerpr.org

Mónica González Morales

Director of Community Support

Monica is a community leader who is currently studying biology at the University of Puerto Rico - Aguadilla. She always keeps the best interest of the people at heart. She is an avid philanthropist who has helped us communicate with geriatric communities and coordinate deliveries with the procurement team.

Email: monica@acomerpr.org

Isabella Pacheco

Community Support andDistribution

Isabella is a psychology student at American University in Washington D.C. who has always been involved in civic organizations with a focus on giving back to her fellow man. She is always looking at how she can support the communities around her and is supporting us with our community support and distribution initiatives.

Email: isabella@acomerpr.org


Want to join our team?


en_USEnglish
%d bloggers like this: